India Squad for Home ODI’s and T20 vs West Indies February 2022- Ravi Bishnoi receives maiden call-up



The BCCI on Wednesday announced India’s ODI and T20I series against West Indies starting February 6. The tour comprises three one dayers and three T20Is.

New white ball skipper Rohit Sharma has returned to the side after missing the tour of South Africa due to injury.

Ravi Bishnoi and hard-hitting all-rounder Deepak Hooda have received their maiden call-ups.

The likes of Mohammed Siraj, Avesh Khan and Prasidh Krishna will be leading the attack along with Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur. Ace bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been rested for the series.

Left arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav who was out of action due to knee injury returns to the squad.

India ODI squad-

Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna & Avesh Khan

India T20I Squad

Rohit Sharma (Capt), KL Rahul (vc), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan & Harshal Patel


Source link