Matthew Wade will be the Australian captain of the T20s in Bangladesh

Must read

Goalkeeper Matthew Wade will captain Australia in the five Twenty20 series against Bangladesh starting on Tuesday (August 3) in Dhaka.

The regular captain, Aaron Finch, left Australia’s biosafety circle for teams in the Caribbean and Bangladesh, flew home from Barbados, and underwent minor surgery on his injured right knee.

The Australian cricket team said on Monday that Vinci hopes to participate in the T20 World Cup in India from October 17 to November 14.

Please also read- Tour of England and India 2021, test series-everything you need to know

Alex Carey succeeded Vinci in the recent one-day international match against the West Indies. Australia won 2-1. Carey can still play against Bangladesh as a professional batsman, as he did in Australia’s recent T20 series defeating the West Indies 4-1 in Saint Lucia.

Wade has served as a wide-ranging captain at the domestic level of the Victoria, Tasmania and Hobart Hurricanes.

Five games were compressed into less than a week. Other games are scheduled to be held on Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and next Monday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.


  • Australia: Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Jason Berendorf, Alex Carey, Dan Christian, Josh Hadeswood, Moises Henriks, Mitchell Marsh, Ben Mack Dermot, Riley Meredith, Josh Phillips, Mitchell Stark, Mitchell Swimpson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tay, Matthew Wade (captain)), Adam Zan Pa.Tourist Reserve: Nathan Ellis, Tanville Sangha
  • Bangladesh: Mahmoudullah (captain), Sumia Sakar, Naim Sheikh, Shakib Hassan, Nurul Hassan Sohan, Afif Hussein, Shah Mim Hussein, Shef Uddin, Tuskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Shaq Mahdi Hasan, Mustafiz Ra Herman, Mohamed Islam, Mousadik Hussein Saikat, Rubel Hussein

Source link

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article